AI SEO Course Cost: Certification and Training Prices
Every verified price in US dollars, first-year cost for memberships, and where a free course hides a paid certificate.
- 14 AI SEO credentials are free. Paid one-time programs run from $19.99 to $15,000, with a median of $449.50 across 10 programs.
- Memberships run $27 to $299 a month (median $99 across 7), so a year costs 12 times the sticker.
- 8 programs have free lessons but a paid certificate. Price the credential, not the course.
- The single most expensive program is eSEOspace's $15,000 GEO certification, a live cohort with a two-year credential.
From official program pages. Last check September 26, 2026.
Show as table
| Course | First-year cost |
|---|---|
| Udemy AI SEO (Genadinik) | $19.99 |
| Udemy AEO GEO Get Cited | $19.99 |
| Udemy SEO and AI SEO 2026 | $19.99 |
| Yoast AI for SEO | $118.80 |
| CXL GEO/AEO Course | $299 |
| AI Ranking | $324 ($27/mo) |
| GSDC GEO Certification | $400 |
| Maven AEO Masterclass | $499 |
| Jellyfish SEO to AEO | $549 |
| UCSC Extension Search and AI Optimization | $650 |
| Search Atlas AI Search Mastery | $997 |
| Bruce Clay SEO Certification | $1,188 ($99/mo) |
| Authority Hacker AI Accelerator | $1,188 ($99/mo) |
| Rank Expand Academy | $1,188 ($99/mo) |
| SEO Elite Circle | $1,788 ($149/mo) |
| Reforge Search and AI | $1,995 |
| AI SEO Mastery Pro | $2,604 ($217/mo) |
| AI SEO Rainmakers | $3,588 ($299/mo) |
| eSEOspace GEO Strategist | $15,000 |
Show as table
| Program | First year |
|---|---|
| eSEOspace GEO Strategist | $15,000 |
| AI SEO Rainmakers | $3,588 |
| AI SEO Mastery Pro | $2,604 |
| Reforge Search and AI | $1,995 |
| SEO Elite Circle | $1,788 |
| Bruce Clay SEO Certification | $1,188 |
| Authority Hacker AI Accelerator | $1,188 |
| Rank Expand Academy | $1,188 |
| Search Atlas AI Search Mastery | $997 |
| UCSC Extension Search and AI Optimization | $650 |
Show as table
| Credential type | Programs |
|---|---|
| Exam-based certification | 2 |
| Certificate of completion | 6 |
| Certificate of attendance | 1 |
| No credential | 10 |
What drives AI SEO course and certification prices
- Live teaching. Cohorts, workshops and university classes cost more than recorded lessons because an instructor is in the room.
- Ongoing access. Memberships are cheap per month and expensive per year.
- Brand and credit. A university credit or a formal certification body costs more than a vendor badge.
- Bundling. Coursera, Udemy and Yoast bundle the credential into a subscription or product.
Every price we could verify
| Program | Price | First year | Credential cost | What the page says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs AEO Course | Free | Free | not stated for the AEO exam; exam page requires an Ahrefs login (Ahrefs says its general certification works with a free or paid account) | Free; no sign-up required for the lessons |
| Georion GEO Academy | Free | Free | free | Free with any Georion account, including the free tier |
| HubSpot AEO Fundamentals | Free | Free | free | Free |
| InLinks Entity SEO Training | Free | Free | free | Free |
| Le Wagon AI-Driven SEO | Free | Free | free | Free; uses free tools only |
| Obility GEO Certification | Free | Free | free | Free |
| SDSU AI Search Optimization | Free | Free | paid certification fee (amount not shown) | Free to take; a certification fee is required for the SDSU certificate |
| Semrush AI Search OS | Free | Free | free | Free |
| Semrush AI SEO Course | Free | Free | free | Free |
| Semrush Content for AI Search | Free | Free | free | Free (Enroll for free) |
| Semrush Off-Page and AI Search | Free | Free | free | Free (Enroll for free) |
| SEO Optimizers AI SEO Class | Free | Free | free | Free |
| seoClarity AEO Certification | Free | Free | free | Free |
| SkillsBooster Generative AI for SEO | Free | Free | paid; included with Coursera Plus | Free to enroll; certificate requires purchase or Coursera Plus; financial aid available |
| SkillUp GEO (Coursera) | Free | Free | paid; included with Coursera Plus | Free to enroll; certificate requires a paid subscription or Coursera Plus |
| Surfer AI Search Masterclass | Free | Free | free | Free |
| OpenLearn Intro to GEO | Free | Free | free | Free |
| Uberall GEO Certification | Free | Free | free | Free (Enroll for free) |
| Conductor AEO Course | Free | Free | no certificate offered | Free to read; no price stated; page is public |
| AI SEO Operators | Free | Free | not applicable; no certificate offered | Free |
| Udemy AI SEO (Genadinik) | $19.99 | $20 | included in price | $19.99 on 2026-09-26; lifetime access; 30-day money-back guarantee |
| Udemy AEO GEO Get Cited | $19.99 | $20 | included in price | $19.99 on 2026-09-26; lifetime access; 30-day money-back guarantee |
| Udemy SEO and AI SEO 2026 | $19.99 | $20 | included in price | $19.99 on 2026-09-26; lifetime access; 30-day money-back guarantee |
| Yoast AI for SEO | $118.80 | $119 | included in price | Included with Yoast SEO Premium at $118.80 per year (ex VAT) |
| CXL GEO/AEO Course | $299 | $299 | not stated for this standalone purchase | $299 one-time |
| AI Ranking | $27/mo | $324 | not applicable; no certificate offered | $27/month for the core membership; Premium and VIP tiers exist but their prices are not shown on the about page |
| GSDC GEO Certification | $400 | $400 | included in price | $400 Single Access (listed as reduced from $800); $600 Bundle Access for 3 programs (listed as reduced from $1,200) |
| Maven AEO Masterclass | $499 | $499 | included in price | $499 per cohort seat |
| Jellyfish SEO to AEO | $549 | $549 | included in price | $549 per person, excluding tax; second seat on the same session at half price |
| UCSC Extension Search and AI Optimization | $650 | $650 | included in price | $650 |
| Search Atlas AI Search Mastery | $997 | $997 | not applicable; no certificate mentioned | $997 one-time |
| Bruce Clay SEO Certification | $99/mo | $1,188 | Not stated | Online membership $99 a month, $275 a quarter, or $990 a year |
| Authority Hacker AI Accelerator | $99/mo | $1,188 | not applicable; no certificate offered | Standard $99/month billed annually ($1,188) or $149/month billed monthly; Plus $199/month billed annually ($2,388), application required; Max $1,000/month billed annually, application required |
| Rank Expand Academy | $99/mo | $1,188 | not applicable; no certificate offered | $99/month after a 7-day free trial; an annual Premium tier is listed as 2 months free ($198 off) |
| SEO Elite Circle | $149/mo | $1,788 | not applicable; no certificate offered | $149/month shown on the join button; page data also carries a $997 annual price |
| Reforge Search and AI | $1,995 | $1,995 | not applicable; no certificate mentioned | Course can be started free; full access via Reforge Individual membership at $1,995/year plus tax; standalone course price not published |
| AI SEO Mastery Pro | $217/mo | $2,604 | not applicable; no certificate offered | $217/month or $1,497/year (described as 43% off) |
| AI SEO Rainmakers | $299/mo | $3,588 | not applicable; no certificate offered | $299/month on the Skool listing (next 25 members lock $299/month for life, then $319 and up); seo.stream shows a $219/month rate and an annual toggle |
| eSEOspace GEO Strategist | $15,000 | $15,000 | included in price | $15,000 |
| Coursera AI SEO and GEO Certificate | Varies | Varies | paid; included with Coursera Plus | Included with Coursera Plus; dollar amount not shown on the public page |
| Coursera AI SEO Specialization | Varies | Varies | paid; included with Coursera Plus or a paid enrollment, financial aid available | Enroll for free button; included with Coursera Plus; no dollar price printed; financial aid available |
| Coursera SEO Masterclass With AI SEO | Varies | Varies | paid; included with Coursera Plus or a paid enrollment, financial aid available | Enroll for free button; included with Coursera Plus; no dollar price printed; financial aid available |
| Coursera GEO Specialization (Edureka) | Varies | Varies | paid; included with Coursera Plus | Free to enroll; certificate requires a paid Coursera subscription (Coursera Plus); financial aid available |
| Muck Rack GEO Certificate | Varies | Varies | included in price | Price not shown on the course page; registration required |
| SEOSLY AI SEO Expert | Varies | Varies | included in price | Page still shows an expired presale of $750 (70% off a stated $2,500 value, window November 20 to 28, 2025); no current price; no refunds |
| Udemy AI SEO 2026 (Page-One) | Varies | Varies | included in price | Paid Udemy course; price not rendered in the page HTML today (was $189.99 list on a prior check); also in Udemy Personal Plan |
Prices in US dollars from official pages on September 26, 2026. Not quotes. Udemy prices change often and community prices rise as they grow.
Saving money as a US buyer
Take the free exam-based certifications first. Ask your employer about tuition reimbursement, which is easier with an invoice or academic credit. For teams, ask for the seat discounts on the team training page.
Questions
How much does an AI SEO certification cost?
From free to $15,000. 14 credentials are free, and the median one-time program costs $449.50.
How much does AI SEO training cost?
Self-paced training is often free or under $20 on Udemy. Live cohorts run about $499 to $650. Memberships run $27 to $299 a month.
Is the Coursera AI SEO certificate free?
The lessons can usually be audited free. The shareable certificate requires paid enrollment or Coursera Plus, and the page does not print a dollar amount.
Can my employer pay for AI SEO training?
Often yes, under a tuition or professional development policy. Invoices and academic credit make approval easier.